Miami Dolphins Fan through and through, but football fan all around.


AFC West Honors

AFC West Honors
class="post-date-wrap left relative post-date-mob">

The AFC West truly had an outstanding 2013 season Three out of four teams made the post season and that in itself is an incredible achievement. The not surprising part was that they fielded some of the best players in football, so lets see who was the best.


Payton Manning

Not a Super Bowl ring but really, he is the sheriff with 55 touchdowns for 5477 yards. Th level of play he produce might never be duplicated in our lifetimes so he is the clear winner of the AFC West MVP award,

Offensive Player of the Year:

Jamaal Charles

Truly the engine that drove the Kansas City Chiefs on the offensive side of the ball with a truly remarkable 2013 season.

Defensive Player of the Year:

Eric Berry and Eric Weddle

The two Eric Safeties are simply just tied. Extremely difficult to pick one over the other here. Both spectacular athletes for the teams defenses with outstanding coverage play that gave opposing offenses nightmares. Hard to imagine their teams with out them.

Offensive Rookie of the Year:

Keenan Allen

A 3rd round steal. Allen brought an element to the Chargers offense that has been ;asking for a long time since Vincent Jackson left to chase the Tree of Coin.

Defensive Rookie of the Year:

Marcus Cooper

A seventh round pick pin 2013 by a 49ers team that ended up waving him. Dorsey and Reid managed to polish this rough stone in Kansas City turning out a try contributor to the Chief’s passing defense. Even though he was torched by Peyton Manning twice, Coopers rookie season was much better than his counterparts in Sylvester Williams, Manti Te’o, and DJ Hayden.

Comeback Player of the Year:

Knowshon Moreno

Moreno rushed for 1038 yards and had 10 touchdowns reaching over 1k yards for the first time in his career. He also caught 60 balls for 548 yards with three touchdowns. After coming off another injury in 2012, Moreno became the emotional leader of the Broncos and a dangerous weapon to boot.

Coach of the Year:

Andy Reid

Some might thing that Mike McCoy should get this award due to his playoff appearance, but Reid should just get it. Reid took a 2-14 team to the playoffs with an 11-5 record, the Chiefs will be contenders for years to come. Trading for Alex Smith was genius, no way the get 9 wins in a row with out him.


QB (1): Peyton Manning

RB (2): Jamaal Charles, Knowshon Moreno

FB (1): Marcel Reese

WR (3): Demaryius Thomas, Eric Decker, Keenan Allen

TE (2): Julius Thomas, Antonio Gates

OT (2): Chris Clark, Orlando Franklin

OG (2): Louis Vasquez, Zane Beadles

C (1): Manny Ramirez

DE (2): Shaun Phillips, Lamarr Houston

DT (2): Dontari Poe, Terrance Knighton

OLB (2): Tamba Hali, Danny Trevathan

MLB (2): Derrick Johnson, Nick Roach

CB (3): Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, Chris Harris Jr., Sean Smith

S (2): Eric Weddle, Eric Berry

K (1): Matt Prater

P (1): Dustin Colquitt

KR (1): Trindon Holliday

PR (1): Dexter McCluster


So here is my list…agree or disagree?


Miami Dolphins Fan through and through, but football fan all around.

More in AFCE

Iycedstrodomous’s Revenge

IycedoutApril 8, 2024

Offseason Championship =Season Sadness

IycedoutMarch 20, 2024

Offseason Doldrums

Brian GrothMarch 5, 2024

2024 Divisional Round Overreactions

cgc5783January 24, 2024

2024 Super Duper Wildcard Weekend Overreactions

cgc5783January 18, 2024

Week 18 AFCE Overreactions

cgc5783January 11, 2024